Vanessa understands and appreciates the day-to-day challenges of running a business in isolation, having lived and worked in the remote towns of Telfer, North Pilbara, Derby, West Kimberley and Broome since 1991.

I grew up in Perth and started my career in financial services working in the accounts payable department of a large corporation, but I had always dreamed of the red dirt up North and living in the bush - rather than highways, office buildings and the CBD.

In 1991 I realised my dream and took up a residential position at Telfer Gold Mine, at the edge of the Great Sandy Desert. I worked in the Finance department for 4 years, enjoying the escape from city life and the sense of community that comes with living in the country. Working in this corporate environment provided me the skills, mindset and experience to become a professional Bookkeeper.

After relocating to Derby, I established a personalised Bookkeeping service to support local businesses in the area. My passion for teaching led to the business expanding and offering training services - sharing my knowledge and experience to improve and streamline business performance in the community.

I love everything about living in the Kimberley - the landscapes, the people, the culture. I am an outdoors girl and love swimming, fishing, crabbing and camping - and can't imagine ever leaving the region. My son was born and raised in Derby and we both now live in Broome with my partner and his son.

industries of Expertise

  • Arts & Culture
  • Building and Construction 
  • Cattle & Livestock
  • Hotels & Hospitality
  • Mining
  • Earth Moving
  • Motor Trades
  • Not-for-Profit
  • Retail and Wholesale
  • Agency

Vanessa's Qualifications

  • Certificate IV in Financial Services (Bookkeeping)
  • Certificate IV in Assessment and Workplace Training
  • MYOB Certified Consultant
  • Registered BAS Agent
  • Certified Bookkeeper – Practicing Member

 

 

 

My help is just a click or phone call away. I look forward to seeing how I can assist you and your business.